Warning: reset() expects parameter 1 to be array, string given in /homepages/19/d740226895/htdocs/clickandbuilds/mcadamsgroup159682/wp-content/themes/financier/inc/parts/page-title-part.php on line 29

Community Property

State laws under which most property and debts acquired during a marriage—except for gifts or inheritances—are owned jointly by both spouses and are divided upon divorce or annulment. In the United States, nine states have community property laws: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Washington, and Wisconsin.